About Us

Fidante delivers compelling investment opportunities to investors by partnering with specialist asset managers.

As part of the Challenger Limited Group, an ASX-listed investment management firm providing customers with financial security in retirement, we operate a global asset management business encompassing

 

Fidante Partners  forms long term alliances with talented investment teams to create, support and grow specialist asset management businesses. Our deep experience in asset management, extensive network of investor relationships and solid operational infrastructure enables these teams to focus on what they do bestmanage money.

 

Fidante Capital  (previously Dexion Capital plc) is a European specialist in originating and supporting alternative asset strategies in a listed fund format. Our team partners with high calibre managers on corporate advisory, research, distribution and market making services, providing investors with efficient, marked-to-market access to alternative investment opportunities that may otherwise be out of reach.

Our Story 

Fidante Partners’ first specialist investment business was formed in 2005. We have since grown to become Australia’s leading multi-boutique asset manager.

In mid-2015, Fidante Partners acquired European alternative investments group, Dexion Capital plc, allowing Fidante’s unique business model to continue to expand. Dexion Capital was subsequently rebranded to Fidante Capital, a division of Fidante Partners.

The acquisition enabled our European business to become a specialist in alternative asset strategies – a key area of investor interest and demand.

Our diverse range of managers span traditional and alternative asset classes; liquid and illiquid. We now have a global platform offering strategies that resonate across institutional, wholesale, family office and retail investor channels.

Our boutique partners have regularly been named in the ‘fastest growing’ managers list in industry surveys in Australia, particularly through their incubation and growth phases.1

Our Success

Fidante Partners by Numbers2

A$46.9 billion

total funds under management

16

boutique partnerships

7

office locations 

 

188

employees globally

7th largest1

fund manager in Australia

Fidante Capital by Numbers2

US$20 billion

total raised in capital markets 

75+ 

transactions in listed sector

 

12

retained corporate clients

104 stocks

LSE registered market maker

1 Source: Rainmaker (as at 31 December 2016)
2 As at 31 December 2016

 

Our Success is Driven By

Proven Business Model
We have the financial resources, know-how and infrastructure to enable investment businesses to grow sustainably for the long term – whether they are starting out with their first client, growing new investment capabilities or channels or considering how to maintain long term value in an established firm.

Expertise
We understand asset management and enable specialist skills to be nurtured and flourish.

Client Focus
We understand what investors need and want, enabling us to provide considered counsel to our managers in designing and managing investment capabilities to stand the test of time and deliver exceptional service to their clients.

Relevance
We are an expert in alternative asset strategies as well as traditional markets – this means we remain relevant to investors and managers as market dynamics and the needs of portfolios change over time.

Operating Capabilities
We have strong, institutional-grade operating capabilities with the agility of a small business.

Australian Team

Global Team

Contact Us

Adviser Enquiries
Nathan Boroughs
Nathan Boroughs

Senior Business Development Manager, NSW
+61 466 775 961
nboroughs@fidante.com.au

Steve Higgins
Steve Higgins

Senior Business Development Manager, NSW
+61 407 094 707
shiggins@fidante.com.au

Brent Andal
Brent Andal

Business Development Manager, NSW
(+61) 456 948 918
bandal@fidante.com.au

Nicholas Chamoun
Nicholas Chamoun

Senior Business Development Manager, VIC & TAS
+61 404 479 985
nchamoun@fidante.com.au

	Marc Page
Marc Page

Business Development Manager, VIC
+61 433 338 787
mpage@fidante.com.au

Claudia Faundez
Claudia Ramsey

Senior Business Development Manager, QLD
+61 478 320 624
cramsey@fidante.com.au

Simon Halliday
Simon Halliday

Business Development Manager, QLD
+61 403 344 763
shalliday@fidante.com.au

	Katy Mason
Katy Mason

Senior Business Development Manager, WA & SA
(+61) 437 051 556
kmason@fidante.com.au

Institutional Enquiries
Michael Clarke
Michael Clarke

General Manager, Institutional Business and Strategic Alliances
+61 2 9994 7321
mclarke@challenger.com.au

Dean Fraser
Dean Fraser

Head of Client Service
+61 2 9994 7259
dfraser@challenger.com.au

Katy Clymo
Katy Clymo

Senior Institutional Business Development Manager
(+61) 2 9994 7008
kclymo@fidante.com.au

Roger Prezens
Roger Prezens

Senior Institutional Business Development Manager
+61 408 520 008
rprezens@fidante.com.au

David Cubbin
David Cubbin

Business Development Manager
+61 2 9994 7265
dacubbin@fidante.com.au

Media Enquiries
Lindsay Tagg
Lindsay Tagg

Corporate Communications Manager
+61 2 9994 7441
ltagg@challenger.com.au

New Manager Enquiries
Nick Hamilton
Nick Hamilton

General Manager
nhamilton@fidante.com.au

Michael Kretschmann
Michael Kretschmann

Boutique Development Associate
+61 2 9994 7586
mkretschmann@fidante.com.au